Directory of Ethnobotany Courses and Programs

About Student Membership | Student Council | Student Awards | More Info for Students

 

Directory of Ethnobotany Courses and Programs

Andrea Schwarzbach, andrea.schwarzbach@utb.edu, website
University of Texas and Texas Southmost College
Department of Biological Sciences
80 Fort Brown
Brownsville, Texas 78520 USA
Tel: (956) 882-5057
Fax: (956) 882.5043
Opportunity:



Aswini Pai, apai@stlawu.edu, website
St. Lawrence University
Department of Biology
23 Romoda Drive
Canton, New York 13617 USA
Tel:
Fax:
Opportunity: Undergraduate studies


Beryl B. Simpson, beryl@mail.utexas.edu, website
University of Texas-Austin
School of Biological Sciences
1 University Station, A6500
Austin, Texas 78712 USA
Tel: (512) 471-7335
Fax: (512) 232-9529
Opportunity:


Bret Blosser, info@sierrainstitute.org, website
Humboldt State University, California
Sierra Institute
Student and Business Services, Suite 211
Arcata, California 95521 USA
Tel: (707) 826-3731
Fax: (707) 826-5885
Opportunity:


Carlos Ramirez-Sosa, ramirezcl@southernct.edu, website
Southern Connecticut State University
Department of Biology
Jennings Hall 226
New Haven, Connecticut 6515 USA
Tel: (203) 392-6217
Fax: (203) 392-5364
Opportunity:


Christine Padoch, cpadoch@nybg.org, website
New York Botanical Garden
Institute of Economic Botany
200th Street and Kazimiroff Blvd
Bronx, New York 10458-5126 USA
Tel:
Fax:
Opportunity:


Christian Vogl, christian.vogl@boku.ac.at, website
University Bodenkultur Wien
Wissenssysteme, Innovationen (H9332)
Gregor Mendel str.33
Asterreich, AUSTRIA
Tel: (+43) 1/47654-3752
Fax:
Opportunity:


Colin Young, cyoung@galenu.edu.bz, website
Galen University
Director of Environmental Science Program
P.O. Box 177
San Ignacio, Cayo BELIZE
Tel: 501-824-3226
Fax: (501) 824-3723
Opportunity:


David L. Lentz, david.lentz@uc.edu, website
University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati Center for Field Studies
Department of Biological Sciences, ML006
Cincinnati, Ohio 45221-0006 USA
Tel: (513) 556-9733
Fax: (513) 556-5299
Opportunity:


Deborah Pearsall, PearsallD@missouri.edu, website
University of Missouri-Columbia
Department of Anthropology
107 Swallow Hall
Columbia, Missouri 65211-1440 USA
Tel: (314) 882-3038
Fax: (573) 884-5450
Opportunity:


Diego Rivera, drivera@um.es,
Universidad de Murcia
Depto de Biolog?a Vegetal (Bot?nica)

, Spain
Tel:
Fax: (312) 996-7107
Opportunity:



Djaja Soejarto, dds@uic.edu, website
University of Illinois at Chicago
Department of Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
833 S. Wood Street (M/C 781)
Chicago, Illinois 60612-7231 USA
Tel: (312) 996-8889
Fax:
Opportunity:


Douglas Daly, ddaly@nybg.org, website
New York Botanical Garden
Institute of Systematic Botany
200th Street and Kazimiroff Blvd
Bronx, New York 10458-5126 USA
Tel:
Fax:
Opportunity:


Gail Wagner, Gail.wagner@sc.edu,
University of South Carolina
Department of Anthropology
Hamilton College, Room 317
Columbia, South Carolina 29208 USA
Tel: (803) 777-8120
Fax: (352) 392-3399
Opportunity:


Hugh Popenoe, hlp@ufl.edu, website
University of Florida
Soil and Water Science Department
106 Newell Hall, P.O. Box 110510
Gainesville, Florida 32611 USA
Tel: (352) 392-2643
Fax: (951) 827-4437
Opportunity: Undergraduate and Graduate studies and Post-doctorate research


Jan Salick, jan.salick@mobot.org, website
Missouri Botanic Garden

P.O. Box 299
St. Louis, Missouri 63166-0299 USA
Tel: (314) 577-5165
Fax: (314)577-0800
Opportunity: Undergraduate and Graduate studies and Post-doctorate research



J. Giles Waines, giles.waines@ucr.edu, website
University of California-Riverside
Department of Botany and Plant Sciences
2150 Batchelor Hall
Riverside, California 92521-0124 USA
Tel: (951) 827-3706
Fax: (843) 953-5824
Opportunity:


John Kessy, jfkessy@yahoo.com, website
Sokoine University of Agriculture
Department of Forest Economics
PO Box 3226
Chuo Kikuu, Chuo Kikuu TANZANIA
Tel: (+25 57) 5494-8708
Fax: (+25 52) 3260-4648
Opportunity:


John Rashford, rashfordj@cofc.edu, website
College of Charleston
Department of Sociology & Anthropology
66 George Street
Charleston, South Carolina 29424 USA
Tel: (843) 953-5738
Fax: (315)312-3059
Opportunity: Undergraduate studies


Kamal I Mohamed, mohamed@oswego.edu, website
Oswego, State University of New York
Department of Biological Sciences
220 Piez Hall
Oswego, New York 13126 USA
Tel: (315) 312-2785
Fax:
Opportunity: Undergraduate studies


Karen Hall, carlson@clemson.edu, website
Clemson University
Department of Forestry and Natural Resources

Clemson, South Carolina 29634 USA
Tel: (864) 656-4859
Fax:
Opportunity:



Kelly Bannister, kel@uvic.ca, website
University of Victoria
POLIS Project on Ecological Goverance
University House 4, PO Box 3060
Victoria, BC V8W 3R4 CANADA
Tel:
Fax:
Opportunity:


Kelly Kindscher, kindsche@ku.edu, website
University of Kansas
Kansas Biological Survey

Lawrence, Kansas 66047-3729 USA
Tel: (785) 864-1529
Fax: (561) 297-2745
Opportunity: Undergraduate and Graduate studies and Post-doctorate research



Krishna K. Shrestha, kk.shrestha@cdbtu.edu.np, website
Tribhuvan University
Central Department of Botany

Kirtipur, Kathmandu NEPAL
Tel: (+977) 1433-1322
Fax: (+977) 1433-3515
Opportunity:



Lyndon Wester, wester@hawaii.edu, website
University of Hawai`i at Manoa
Department of Geography
Saunders 437, 2424 Maile Way
Honolulu, Hawai'i 96822 USA
Tel: (808) 956-7858
Fax: (808) 956-3512
Opportunity:


Manuel Lizarralde, manuel.lizarralde@conncoll.edu, website
Connecticut College
Department of Botany
270 Mohegan Avenue
New London, Connecticut 632 USA
Tel: (860) 439-2138
Fax:
Opportunity: Undergraduate and Graduate studies


Maria Fadiman, mfadiman@fau.edu, website
Florida Atlantic University
Department of Geography
Physical Sciencecs Building, Rm 347777 Glades Road
Boca Raton, Florida 33431-0991 USA
Tel: (561)297-3314
Fax:
Opportunity:


Marja Eloheimo, eloheimo@evergreen.edu, website
Evergreen State College

2700 Evergreen Parkway NW
Olympia, Washington 98505 USA
Tel: (360) 867-6448
Fax: (203) 432-5942
Opportunity:



Mary Theresa Bonhage-Freud, freud@alma.edu, website
Alma College
Departments of Anthropology & Sociology
614 W. Superior St., SAC 251
Alma, Michigan 48801 USA
Tel: (989) 463-7186
Fax: (+44 020) 7753 5909
Opportunity: Undergraduate studies


Michael Dove, michael.dove@yale.edu, website
Yale University
Yale School of Forestry & Environmental Studies
Sage Hall, 205 Prospect Street
New Haven, Connecticut 6511 USA
Tel: (203) 432-3463
Fax:
Opportunity:


Michael Foulk, Michael_Foulk@brown.edu,
Brown University
Biomed Division
Sidney Frank Life Science Building, 185 meeting Street room 257
Providence, Rhode Island 2912 USA
Tel: (401) 863-1665
Fax:
Opportunity:


Michael Heinrich, michael.heinrich@pharmacy.ac.uk, website
University of London
Centre for Pharmacy and Phytotherapy
29/39 Brunswick Square
London, England WC1N 1AX UNITED KINGDOM
Tel: (+44020) 7753 5844
Fax:
Opportunity:


Michael J. Balick, mbalick@nybg.org, website
New York Botanical Garden
Institute of Economic Botany
200th Street and Kazimiroff Blvd
Bronx, New York 10458-5126 USA
Tel: (718)817-8762
Fax: (312)996-7107
Opportunity:


Nancy Turner, nturner@uvic.ca, website
University of Victoria
School of Environmental Studies
Social Sciences and Mathematics Building, Rm 211
Victoria, B.C. V8W 2Y2 CANADA
Tel: (250) 721-6124
Fax: (734)763-6077
Opportunity: Undergraduate and Graduate studies and Post-doctorate research


Nigel J. H. Smith, nsmith@geog.ufl.edu, website
Univeristy of Florida
Department of Geography
3141 Turlington Hall
Gainesville, Florida 32611-7315 USA
Tel: (352) 392-0494
Fax: (352) 392 8855
Opportunity: Undergraduate and Graduate studies


Nina Etkin, etkin@hawaii.edu, website
University of Hawai`i at Manoa
Department of Anthropology
2424 Maile Way | Saunders Hall 346
Honolulu, Hawaii 96822 USA
Tel: (808) 956-7726
Fax: (808) 956-4893
Opportunity:


Norman Farnsworth, Norman@uic.edu, website
University of Illinois at Chicago
Program for Collaborative Research in the Pharmaceutical Sciences
833 S. Wood Street (M/C 781)
Chicago, Illinois 60612-7231 USA
Tel: (312) 996-7253
Fax:
Opportunity:


Orlo Steele, orlo@hawaii.edu,
Hawaii Community College

, Hawai'i USA
Tel:
Fax:
Opportunity:



Richard Ford, riford@umich.edu, website
Northern New Mexico College
Pueblo Indian Studies

Espanola, New Mexico USA
Tel: (734) 936-2952
Fax: (231)591-2540
Opportunity:



Rick Stepp, stepp@anthro.ufl.edu, website
University of Florida
Department of Anthropology
1112 Turlington Hall
Gainesville, Florida 32611-7305 USA
Tel:
Fax:
Opportunity: Undergraduate and Graduate studies and Post-doctorate research


Rustem S. Medora, rustem.medora@umontana.edu, website
University of Montana
Department of Biomedical and Pharmaceutical Sciences
32 Campus Drive, Skaggs 270
Missoula, Montana 59812-1552 USA
Tel: (406) 243-4943
Fax: (406) 243-5228
Opportunity:


Scott Herron, herrons@ferris.edu, website
Ferris State University
(Farris State-Biology) at the UM Biological Station
820 Campus Road
Big Rapids, Michigan 49307 USA
Tel: (231) 591-2087
Fax:
Opportunity:


Stephen G. Saupe, ssaupe@csbsju.edu, website
College of St. Benedict/St. John's University
Biology Department
College of St. Benedict/St. John's University
Collegeville, Minnesota 56321 USA
Tel: (320) 363-2782
Fax:
Opportunity: Undergraduate studies


Sunshine Brosi, slbrosi@frostburg.edu, website
Frostburg State University
Biology Department
101 Braddock Road
Frostburg, Maryland 21532 USA
Tel: (301) 687-4213
Fax: (808) 956-3923
Opportunity:


Susan Carty, scarty@heidelberg.edu, website
Heidelberg College
Dept of Biology and Environmental Studies

Tiffin, Ohio USA
Tel:
Fax: (604) 822-9102
Opportunity: Undergraduate studies



Tamara Ticktin, ticktin@hawaii.edu, website
University of Hawai`i at Manoa
Botany Department
3190 Maile Way
Honolulu, Hawai'i 96822 USA
Tel: (808) 956-3928
Fax:
Opportunity: Undergraduate and Graduate studies and Post-doctorate research


Timothy Johns, tim.johns@mcgill.ca, website
McGill University
Department of Plant Science
21,111 Lakeshore Road
Ste. Anne de Bellevue, Quebec H9X 3V9 CANADA
Tel: (514) 398-7847
Fax: (514)398-7897
Opportunity:


Timothy Motley, tmotley@odu.edu, website
Old Dominion University
Department of Biological Sciences
110 Mills Godwin Building/45th St
Norfolk, Virginia 23529-0266 USA
Tel: (757) 683 3610
Fax: (757)683-5283
Opportunity: Undergraduate and Graduate studies


Trevor Lantz, tlantz@interchange.ubc.ca,
University of British Columbia

3041 - 2424 Main Mall
Victoria, B.C. V6T 1Z4 CANADA
Tel: (604) 822-3370
Fax: (808) 956-3923
Opportunity:



Vaughn Bryant, vbryant@neo.tamu.edu, website
Texas A&M University
Department of Anthropology
308F Anthropology
College Station, Texas 77843-4352 USA
Tel: (979) 845-5255
Fax:
Opportunity:


Victoria Reyes-Garcia, Victoria.reyes@uab.cat, vreyes@bran, website
Autonomous University of Barcelona
Environmental Sciences and Technology Institute
Campus UAB
Bellaterra, Barcelona 08193 Spain
Tel: (93) 581-4218
Fax: (93)581-3331
Opportunity:


Will McClatchey, mcclatch@hawaii.edu, website
University of Hawaii at Manoa
Department of Botany
3190 Maile Way
Honolulu, Hawai'i 96822 USA
Tel: (808) 956-0936
Fax:
Opportunity: Undergraduate and Graduate studies and Post-doctorate research


William Litzinger, wlitzinger@prescott.edu, website
Prescott College
Environmental Studies Program
220 Grove Ave
Prescott, Arizona 86301 USA
Tel: (602) 778-2090
Fax:
Opportunity: